Upper Beeding Primary School Governing Body

Principal Committee	Membership 2018/2019
Finance, Pay and Performance (6 + 1) Quorum = 3 including Head Teacher	Ralph Lane (Chair) Becky Linford Simon Ray Stuart Dearsley Neil Pringle Julie Gatton Rosie O'Hara, Bursar (Associate)
Premises (6 + 1) Quorum = 3 including Head Teacher	Stuart Dearsley (Chair) Catherine Howe Simon Ray Becky Linford Christina Sanders-Szwarc Ian Tovey James Hermon, Premises Manager (Associate)
Quality and Standards (6 + 1) Quorum = 3 including Head Teacher	Simon Ray (Chair) Becky Linford Coralie Willmott Neil Pringle Mary Milne Ian Tovey Andrew Hughes, Assistant Head (Associate)
Pupil Welfare (6 + 1) Quorum = 3 including Head Teacher	Catherine Howe (Chair) Becky Linford Coralie Willmott Neil Pringle Christine Gilliam Mary Milne Diane Gwilliam, SENDCo (Associate)
Working Groups and Other Committees	
Head Teacher's Performance Management	Neil Pringle Simon Ray Ralph Lane
Academy Working Group	To be convened if/when necessary

SEF review	Relevant Committee and Neil Pringle
Interview Pool	To be convened when necessary
Pupil Discipline Committee	To be convened when necessary
Complaints Committee	To be convened when necessary
Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee	To be convened when necessary
CNoS	Ralph Lane (if/when necessary)
Specialist Governor Roles	
Link / Training	Coralie Willmott
Premises	Stuart Dearsley
Finance	Ralph Lane
Health and Safety	Stuart Dearsley
SEND	Mary Milne
Safeguarding / Child Protection / Children Looked After	Catherine Howe
G D P R	Simon Ray
Maths	Neil Pringle Ian Tovey
English	Simon Ray Coralie Willmott Christine Sanders - Szwarc

PE / Sports	Stuart Dearsley
PSHE	Coralie Willmott
Website	Julie Gatton
Early Years	Mary Milne

Agreed at FGB meeting on 12th September 2018